Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

We went from record warmth to wind chills in the negatives. It has been fun watching the ice on Lake Neatahwanta melt and reform. A few more thousand geese came through, some stopping for a rest, and many continuing on their journey north. This is turning into one of the best bald eagle years ever. It was sunrise and cloudy at the lake so the photos weren’t great, but I saw six eagles hunting at the south end of the lake. As I walked to the north end, I saw three more and finally another as I left the park. I wondered why the one snow goose was hanging out with the hungry eagles instead of the hundreds of its own clan but I guess only (s)he knows. Have a beautiful day in nature. Peace.

flock geese lake n rsflying geese lake n rsice dock lake n rsice lake n rsgeese eagles snow geese lake n rsice patterns lake n rsice tree reflection rssnow geese lake n rsmelting ice lake n rssunset ice lake n rsRonan counter rs

