Tags

, , ,

Ronan refrig rsIt’s been a busy May. Since it has been raining and then raining and then raining some more. I’ve been cleaning the house inside out — with Ronan’s help of course. He likes to investigate every cupboard that has been opened and really likes the new heights he can achieve by climbing the ladder. Wilhelmina likes to go in “caves” so just visualize a kitty in a box and that is where she is.

turkey vulture neighborhood rs

In between the rain drops, I took a short walk and picked up my camera for the first time in a while. This turkey vulture soared overhead checking me out.

cardinal neighborhood rs

This handsome cardinal landed near by and sang his vibrant song of love. No ladies came a calling but he did hold still long enough for me to snap a few photos.

Today, I awoke to a thunder-lightning storm, so yes, it is raining again. So Ronan and I will be cleaning more cupboards. Hope your weather is a bit drier so that you can get out and enjoy nature. Just wanted to post to let you know I haven’t forgotten you all. Peace.

