Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Mother’s Day to all (even though some have already celebrated around the world). Since yesterday was International Migratory Bird Day according to my calendar, I thought I’d include a few species that have returned for the summer. I included the goose because many migrate through but some stay the whole year. The geese are the first mother’s I’ve seen this spring in the birding world. The wood duck photo was the most fun to take. They see me way before I see them and fly to the other end of the lake. When my walk takes me to the other end of the lake they fly back again.

I’ve been immersed in the health and wellness talks posted on the Hay House World Summit the last week or so, I apologize for being cyber silent. It is free and goes on for another 9 days if you’re interested.

buffflehead Breitbeck rscanada goose lake ngreater scaups Breitbeck rsosprey lake nwood duck North Bay rs

Peace.

