Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yesterday, I posted about my nature walk at Green Lakes State Parks. Here are a few more views of the park.

stairway-to-somewhere-green-lakes

I love these stairs because they appear to go absolutely no where.

beach-view-green-lakes

This is a beach view of the lake. If you look at the middle of the picture to the forested area, you might be able to just make out the country club to the golf course at the top of the hill.

golf-course-view-green-lakes

This is the view from the country club to the beach area.

forested-green-lakes

And a view along the lake.

fall-foliage-green-lakes

Fall foliage isn’t at the peak of color yet. But it is still stunning.

trail-green-lakes

I love that the trail goes all around the lake. At our lake, you get halfway there and have to turn around.

limestone-tree-root-green-lakes

The water is so beautiful, I had to remind myself that there was amazing nature on both sides of the trail. I love how the roots grew right over the limestone.

