Tags

, , , , ,

Lets just say right off that I’m proud that I have photos mostly in focus. I tried to get veg and eggs at the Farmer’s Market today but somewhere there was a gas leak and let’s just say that’s not good when one has MCS. After detoxing a few minutes, I went a few blocks away to see what critters were hanging out by the river. After two more minor chemical exposures there, I spotted this great blue heron hanging out high in a tree across the river. So with shaking hands from the exposures, I took a few shots and unlike most herons who stand mostly in one position for like forever, this guy put on a whole photo shoot. What follows is just a few of the many poses he struck for me in just a few minutes. I hope you enjoy one of my all time favorite birds.

great blue heron Oswego river Fultongreat blue heron Oswego river Fulton2great blue heron Oswego river Fulton3great blue heron Oswego river Fulton4great blue heron Oswego river Fulton5great blue heron Oswego river Fulton6great blue heron Oswego river Fulton7great blue heron Oswego river Fulton8great blue heron Oswego river Fulton9great blue heron Oswego river Fulton10

