Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Granby Getaway Sign2Most mornings I decide what I am going to do and then I ask for spiritual help having a happy experience doing it. The other morning, I went to Doreen Virtue’s Instagram site to read the daily angel card. It was “manifesting”. It was a great card to remind me to keep things positive. But I took it a step further and went to her website (angeltherapy.com) and asked what would the spirit world recommend that I do. I pulled the “write about your feelings card” and so I did in this post. Once that was completed I drew another card, “spend time in nature” so I grabbed my camera and walked up the street to the Granby Getaway Nature Trail. And so the manifesting began.

But not in the way you might expect. I took a whole bunch of “crappy” photos. The chickadee photo was clear and crisp — with a twig in front of her face. The cardinal was centered but the clouds had covered the sun so it was drab. The deer ran away too fast to get the shot. The pileated woodpecker was deep in the woods. One of the few shots I kept was of this fungus. In order to get the shot I either had to trudge through dense thorn bushes or stand on a log and use my telephoto lens. I opted for the log. It was an interesting experience to balance on a log while taking the shot.

fungus Granby Getaway Trail

As I walked home I noticed a few daffodils looking all wilted and sad from being buried under the snow for the week. I went for the shot that gave hope that spring might come to visit for a while.

daffodil Granby Getaway Trail

So where did the manifesting come into the picture (pun intended). Sunday mornings for a few years now have been about me sharing my nature walks. I realized that every time I got excited about the deer running and the pileated woodpecker tapping away on the tree and the cardinal singing — all those positive happy thoughts went out into the Universe to share with people who were waiting for some joy to come into their lives. It wasn’t about the photo it was about the joy in doing something I love and then sharing that.

Here for you are a few photos of my other nature moments this week:

 

3 deer fieldsong sparrow Oswego Rivermerganser at dawn North Bayugly boat reflection Lock 3coltsfoot flower Ground Hog Lanetree swallows Oswego Riverwhite-tailed deer fielddam at Oswego Riverred squirrel North Bayreflections at low tide Oswego Riverfrosty dewy grass yardgreat blue heron Lake Neatahwantadeer fieldugly boat reflection Oswego Riverred squirrel North Bay2duck blind Lake Neatahwanta

 

 

 

 

 

