Tags

, , ,

Today is Halloween. I used to meet the trick-or-treaters at my front steps. Now with my MCS I cannot deal with all the fragrances. What I miss most is when the kids would say, “Trick or Treat?” They would then hold out their bags for candy. I would ask, “Which do you want?” They would look puzzled. I would ask, “The trick or the treat?” Often they would look to their parents and the reply most often would be “the treat.” However, once in a while a brave child would ask “What if I ask for the trick?” I gave the choice “Choose the treat and you get the normal amount of candy. Choose the trick and you must answer a riddle. If you answer correctly you get a LOT of candy. If you answer incorrectly you get nothing.” Only a few were brave. The parents usually did not know the answer but I never had a child miss it. I loved when their faces lit up because the figured out the riddle. So I have no candy to give you but here is the I am riddle of the day with the answer.

waterfalls Sterling NYI AM THAT WHICH RAGES BUT NEVER GETS ANGRY… FALLS BUT NEVER GETS HURT…. BENDS BUT NEVER BREAKS… RUNS BUT NEVER GETS TIRED…

HAPPY HALLOWEEN. WOULD YOU CHOOSE THE TRICK OR THE TREAT?

