Tags

, , , ,

One of my favorite memories from childhood was the moment in the “Wizard of Oz” movie when Dorothy steps out of the black and white house and into the amazing color of Munchkin Land. On a walk, I took some photos in color…

and some in black and white…

and then I thought it would be fun to step out of the “house” and compare the two. I deliberately chose ones that there was a subtle difference to see which I liked better…

I guess sometimes I like to live in the color and vibrancy of Oz.

ruby-throated hummingbird red bee balm garden flowers

And sometimes I like to live in the subtle hues and textures of an old black and white photo.

Lock 3 Fulton

What is your favorite movie from childhood? And why? Did you have a preference for the color photos or black and white? If you could play with a favorite memory what would you do?

Peace.

