Tags

, , ,

I’ve participated for the last few months with the Artists4Peace blog. This month’s challenge was to post drawings/cartoons about peace. It was my intention to do so BUT my drawing skills rank near the bottom of all of my skills and I chickened out. Let’s just say I haven’t been at peace with my drawings and I haven’t been at peace with avoiding my fears.

This week there have been multiple posts that have shown up in my reader about peace. I decided I would only be at peace if I faced my anxiety. August 15th will be the day that Artists4Peace posts the drawings of the brave souls who face their fears in time for deadlines. Me — I’m going with better late than never. On the site The Public Blogger, Kendall F. Person has asked that we do a spontaneous post about peace today so here is mine.

Please share a moment or drawing or photo or poem … that has brought you peace.

my kind peace4my kind peace2my kind peace5

my kind peace1

my kind peace6my kind peace3

my kind peace7

