Tags

, , , , ,

Image20vandalI’m beginning to think that no matter what question I ask, the beginning maybe important, but the ending is critical. I wonder what a difference it would make in my life if I ended every question and bit of gossip and statement of discontent with “and what am I going to do about it?” 

Can you imagine if every news-reporter had to do this at the end of every story. 

“Three people were murdered today… and what am I going to do about it?”

“Taxes are being raised again this year… and what am I going to do about it?”

carpOr every public official

City USA was flooded last year and still has no aid…and what am I going to do about it?

The US has 4X the amount of food it needs to feed all its citizens and yet children go to bed hungry every night…and what am I going to do about it?

Image (11)Or every citizen

Forty percent of our seniors will not walk across the stage and receive their high school diploma… and what am I going to do about it?

Kids are vandalizing the neighborhood …and what am I going to do about it?

Or you

Start with your most recent complaint… and what are you going to do about it?

Start with your most frequent complaint… and what are you going to do about it?

Start with your complaint that riles you up the most …and what are you going to do about it?

bunnylitterquestionmarklitterYou don’t need to solve all the problems in the world. You don’t even have to solve any problem by yourself. BUT THERE ARE 7 BILLION OF US ON THIS PLANET imagine if each of us took just one thing we heard or said today and not only asked “what am I going to do about it? YOU ACTUALLY DID SOMETHING.

So what are you going to do about “IT”? Or what are you already doing about “IT”?

Love,

Colleen

