Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am told I look just like my dad. I like to put my feet up on the dashboard of the car just like he did. We both got car sick and our second toe is longer than out first. My dad passed when I was young.

I know he was an avid hunter. When he was in high school the first day of hunting season they automatically marked him absent. The office didn’t bother to call home. My uncle told me that my dad could do instinct shooting. Basically, he could hit a moving target without looking at it. Now I shoot with a different object but tonight I decided to just shoot on instinct. My objects weren’t moving, but I didn’t look or focus. I just shot. I also decided to look at things from a different angle.

This is what I got when I didn’t look. I just trusted something good would come out of it.

I guess there would be varying degrees of excitement over my shots….

but I had fun not really knowing what I had captured …


until I got home and shared them with you.
DSCN1634

